Amy Salamon

TEL: 602.263.7329
FAX: 602.200.7898
Legal Assistant: Melissa Ward

Amy focuses her practice in the areas of general civil litigation, insurance defense, premises liability, and automobile liability defense. Prior to joining the firm, she worked as a law clerk for the Honorable James A. Teilborg of the U.S. District Court for the District of Arizona.

During law school, Amy worked as a teaching assistant for a Legal Method and Writing course, and served as Production Editor on Jurimetrics, the Journal of Law, Science, and Technology. Amy also gained valuable experience working as a 2017 summer associate at JSH, and as a judicial extern for the Honorable James A. Teilborg and the Honorable John J. Tuchi of the U.S. District Court for the District of Arizona. Amy is a five time Willard H. Pedrick Scholar.

Before pursuing her law degree, Amy discovered her passion for law while working as a litigation paralegal with a Virginia firm, assisting in all stages of the litigation process. There, she began honing her legal writing and client counseling skills, and continued refining these skills through her Legal Writing courses and externships in law school.

Originally from Virginia, Amy earned her B.A. from Virginia Tech. She was a Student Government Association Senator and member of Kappa Delta Sorority. In her free time, Amy remains active both in her community and the firm, and is a member of the JSH Softball Team. Outside the firm, Amy enjoys snowboarding, cheering on the Virginia Tech Hokies, and spending time with family, friends and her dog.


Arizona State University Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law, J.D., cum laude, 2018
Willard H. Pedrick Scholar; CALI Awards for: Legal Method and Writing; Professional Responsibility; Employment Law; and Trade Secrets and Restrictive Covenants.

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, B.A., magna cum laude, Political Science (Legal Studies Concentration), Business Leadership & Spanish Minors, 2014

Bar Admissions

Arizona, 2018
U.S. District Court, District of Arizona, 2019